#Aurora diary

I’m into draft seven & I’m a bit stuck. The good news is most of the script is shaping up. The first act through most of the second act feels tight. I have a few concerns, though. For example, one of the characters doesn’t do a whole lot for quite a while. I don’t know that the character •needs• to do a whole lot, but it keeps catching my attention.

I also have a lot of details missing. One character uses a tool as a weapon. What tool? I don’t know so I keep referring to it as "tool."

I’m also finding that several scenes from about the equivalent of page 75 on don’t quite work yet. In one case, a brutal mirder occurs that’s necessary, but currently feels a little unearned.

I hope to be done by the end of the month.

~ by Anton A. Hill on August 11, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
