#OmegaHouse diary

And even that hashtag is now inaccurate. After some thought, I changed the script title to SORORITY. And since then, I’ve grown dissatisfied with even THAT title. At the moment, I have nothing better, but since the script hasn’t gone out yet, I don’t feel the need to come up with anything better.

The story so far: Many moons ago, I got some great feedback and I just a few days ago finished the draft based largely on that feedback. I feel pretty good about the script in its current condition, but as I’ve learned over the last few years, any sense of confidence I have in my work is generally largely unmerited, so I’m assuming that there’s more work to be done.

I’ve sent the script to one party for comments and hope to hear back soon. IN the meantime, i’m taking a break from writing (that script anyway) in order to focus on other things like catching up on reading and other projects/hobbies/stuff.

My next script task is to rewrite my comedy 8-BIT and I’m honestly not sure whether I’ll take on another SORORITY rewrite before then or after. Not sure at all.

So it amy be soon the next of these entires, or it may be after yet another moon.

~ by Anton A. Hill on December 3, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
