condolences diary

I passed the 150 page mark last night. My earliest fear when I started writing was how the hell would I fill so many pages? Filling pages in screenplays is tough enough and they’re essentially double-spaced, predominantly center-aligned dialogue. If you’ve never seen screenplay pages, they’re mostly white with strips of black down the middle and occasional horizontal strips of black. Good example is The Social Network. It’s almost entirely dialogue–great dialogue–but if you look at the script, it’s pretty much one long, veritical strip down the middle.

Now I’m freaked out by the other shit. I started some things early on in the book that I’ve kinda dropped. I’ve already lost a little track of the plot. I have a vague idea of where the story’s going, but every once in a while, I change my mind.

That’s what editing’s for, right?

~ by Anton A. Hill on March 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
