condolences diary

After months of being distracted by Grimm and Slumber and whatever else distracted me, I’ve finally gotten back into condolences. I have to say:

So. Much. Fun.

This is easily the easiest time I’ve ever had writing. No bullshit rules to follow as with screenplays. You think it, you write it. I’m sure not every word will put Billy Shakespeare or Billy Faulkner out of work, but much of it I can honestly say I’m proud of.

I’m working off of a very minimal outline. I know the rough end of act I, the end, and a couple of major points in between. But other than that, it’s by the seat of my pants.

Seat o’ my pants!

I’m trying to get one to two pages done a night. This translates more or less to a first draft in a few months. The fiancee’s advised me to shoot for end of the year for a first draft. I hope she’s wrong as I’d love to have a legible draft done by the beginning of summer. But I’ll try not to be delusional.

Oh, and I forgot. I’m now on page 38.

~ by Anton A. Hill on February 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
