BtP diary

As I just tweeted on the Twitter, always the bridesmaid! So PRECIPICE didn’t make it into the top three of scifi or the grand prize. I wasn’t expecting grand or even 1st or 2nd place, but I admit I was kinda hoping for bronze.

Oh well.

I just found out from Zoe that publicity for the winners goes out in the next 72 hours, finalists (me) next week, and semi-finalists (also me) the week after.

Zoe didn’t directly answer my question (yet) as to whether any PAGE judges requested PRECIPICE, so I’ll assume at this point that they did not. I’ll update if that turns out not to be the case.

So, another pat on the back. And an extra-PAGE request. And a meeting tonight to discuss news. (I know that’s cryptic; I’ll update as appropriate.)

And now the list that does not include me, except in the intial rehash of finalists:

PAGE Awards winners!

~ by Anton A. Hill on October 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
