condolences diary

21 pages (a page of notes). I’m getting closer to what I would call in a screenplay the “end of act I.” 1 of the strange things I’ve noticed is that the prose pages that will roughly equal that will likely be about double what the script pages would be. I’ll explain. If a screenplay’s 1st act must end on or before page 30, it looks like, with double spacing, my 1st act of condolences may end around 60-70. I have NO idea if this is “correct.” And of course I don’t care. I’m just lettin’ it flow.

Of course other projects are creeping up and reminding me of their existence so I’m not sure I can maintain this pace. But we’ll see. We’ll not worry for now.

~ by Anton A. Hill on January 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
