condolences diary

Now on page 17 (with notes spilling over to page 18). I’m not sure what to say about it. It’s pretty free-flowing. As with the screenwriting process, I’m discovering lots of things as I go. And I can’t get over how freeing prose is. Certainly, I have to keep things interesting, but not having to really worry about page requirements (such as the 1st act ending on or before page 30) is sooo nice. I’m averaging about 2–5 pages a day, so I hope to be well along in a month. But then with no deadline, I feel no prssure, which is also nice.

And as a warning to all, yes, I’m using some of your names. Heh.

~ by Anton A. Hill on January 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
