A small weight

has been lifted from my shoulders. For months now, I’ve avoided writing the Market Comparison section of my non-fiction book proposal. Those knowledgeable of the proposal will understand why, especially considering that to make comparisons, 1 must be able to compare and thus read that which 1 is comparing. I did that for about 10 minutes before I felt ill. Well, after those months of avoiding it and having no excuse other than my probable momentary illness, I finally decided that I’d at least write down titles to books with which I’d make my comparison. And before I knew it, I’d written what I needed to write. And I’m done. For now. I may make another pass on it tomorrow, just to do it. Then it’s off to the attorney, manager, and maybe a couple of others.

If everything goes well and a deal to write the book comes my way, I honestly don’t know if I can do it immediately, but this project (along with at least 2 others) has been looming over me for far too long. And the fact is, I just want it done.

~ by Anton A. Hill on December 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
