Grimm diary

I’ve been meaning to update this for quite a while now. So I’m on page 59. Yes, this is good, BUT only in terms of page count. Structurally, it’s a mess. I’ve got some big story points decided, planned for, and a couple even scripted, but it’s not at all the way I’d planned it. Plus, several things are place-holders. I have a good idea of what I want, but the execution is currently considered just there ’til I think of something better. And many of the building blocks of the story, such as basic character motivations, have been in major flux this whole time.

I still hope to get a decent draft done by the end of the month, but am not sure that’s realistic. We’ll see.

~ by Anton A. Hill on November 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
