Grimm Diary

I hit the end of Act I last night. It’s technically on page 28, but that’s only 1 line. And who knows how much that’ll fluctuate between now and the time I send it out to anyone. I also realized almost immediately after I’d said good for the night that there was a good detail I could add/change that’d be interesting for the rest of the story. So I have to go back and adapt that. At this point, I’m not really sure what to do next. As before, I have a good idea of the general direction and big points that need to happen, but am not clear at all on how to get there. That and there may be some kind of treasure-hunting aspect for which I have the end point, no start point, and maybe another point. I’ve not done many of these types of storytelling devices, so think I’ll maybe use placeholders of a sort, then figure out the interesting “ah ha!” details later. I’m hoping I can hit the mid-point by a week or a little more.

~ by Anton A. Hill on November 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
