BtP diary

Got my 2nd pass. This time, she liked the character, but didn’t think she could sell it. What?? Isn’t that your JOB? And isn’t that exactly what Alan Ball’s agent told him when Alan pitched a little movie called American Beauty? That is what Alan Ball’s agent told him! Know how I know? Because I was there when Alan told the story. And yet we all know how that deal turned out, don’t we?

Ah well.

The nice thing about getting passed on with a project that I’m not that emotionally attached to is… I can let it go and don’t care! I mean sure, it’s a little frustrating that she responds to the character and STILL doesn’t think she can sell it, but since I’m not so entwined, I can do all that “next time” or “every no leads to a yes” etc bullshit.

~ by Anton A. Hill on October 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
