Fantastic Mr. Fox

I can’t stand Wes Anderson. Not personally, of course, as I’ve never met the fellow. I mean his films. And I know I’m in a tiny minority here, but I hated Bottle Rocket. I hated Rushmore even more. I hated The Royal Tenenbaums. I refused to see The Life Aquatic and The Darjeeling Limited because, based on my previous experiences, I knew those films’d suck ass as well.

I just saw the Mr. Fox trailer. Much to my shrieking chagrin, it looks awesome. (Is that stop-motion with dolls?) Could it be that Mr. Anderson has finally stopped sucking and not being funny? Goddamn I hope so. Because, for such a gigantic hack to be so rewarded in Hollywood just boggles my mind.

So if, Mr. Anderson, your film doesn’t blow, I say good on ya and what the fuck took you so long?

P.S. Who the fuck gave this man a go to direct an animated film??

~ by Anton A. Hill on July 31, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
