The Oscars

I’m watching the last bit now.  Kate won for best actress.  No shocker there.  Now they’re doing best actor.  It’s cute, but wow, it’s crazy how little I care.  Perhaps it’s only a function of my current state, but it almost seems like they don’t care either.

Fucking Sean Penn won.  I like Sean, but did he have to win??  I almost wish Rourke had won.  Would’ve been a better story.

Does Spielberg ever get sick of being him?  I mean, isn’t he ridiculously bored now?  I’m fucking bored and I’ve never even made a feature.

I understand that Network is an important movie, but how many fucking montages do we have to see with the “I’m as mad as hell and I’m not gonna TAKE IT anymore!” shit?

Lookie thar.  Slumdog won.  Sigh.  I guess I have to watch the fucking thing now.  At least the awards are almost over.

Yay!  Hugh just wrapped it up.  Now for trailers!

~ by Anton A. Hill on February 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
