American Zoetrope Screenplay Contest

Didn’t make the cut. Not even quarter. I entered with FoJ, which is so far a semi in the Fade In Awards, Writer’s Network, and I think quarter in Scriptapalooza, but Francis gave me no love. Not even a peck on the cheek. I’m not all that surprised with 12 Days as it was basically a first draft & an odd, strangely structured comedy, but Johnny I’ve put a lot of work into. Huh. My one placement in AZ was a couple years ago with Burning Atlanta, another glorified 1st draft. I couldn’t believe I’d placed with that. And nothing since.

I wasn’t expecting to win this year, nor make top 10, nor even semi, but I was hoping for quarter.

And I have to admit this just adds to my exhaustion. What I write and how I write it clearly doesn’t appeal to most. Certainly not to any agents, managers, or producers so far, other than Jeannie, so maybe some day soon I should just admit it. I don’t make the cut.

~ by Anton A. Hill on February 2, 2009.

One Response to “American Zoetrope Screenplay Contest”

  1. I enjoyed it. Found it down right clever, in fact.

Leave a Reply

 
