This is sick.

Years and years ago, my good friend Mark Cotton (Hi, Mark!) introduced me to Insane Clown Posse.  I must admit that, at the time, I didn’t think a lot of them.  Not that I didn’t like them, just that this was the era of Marilyn Manson’s worldwide fame, and it seemed to me that bands were doing shit just to be different.  I maintained this belief for years, and, to this day, to some degree, still do.  The only Manson song I’ve ever liked was their big hit Beautiful People.  And that’s mostly due to the rhythm.  So just now I was looking up apps on the App Store on iTunes and happened to see something that looked a little like a clown face.  That jogged my memory of Mark’s introduction of ICP.  That jogged the memory of a song they have called Cemetery Girl.  I just listened to the clip.  I think I like it.  I’ll give you a hint.  It’s not about a girl who works in a cemetery.

~ by Anton A. Hill on November 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
